When you're working to set up and launch a new workflow on ClearForms, sometimes you go through a few versions or drafts before you are ready to use it with the public. What do you do with older drafts? What if the application period for a particular program or service has closed, but you still want to keep the open data information visible on what's already happened visible to the public?
Here's a review of the workflow status options you can select from on ClearForms. All of these options can be accessed in the Settings tab under "Workflow"
Publish: This means the workflow is accessible on your Public Portal page, and is usable by the public (If you have "Show in Public Portal" toggled on).
Close: This keeps the workflow visible on your Public Portal, but new submissions aren't accepted and it shows on the portal with a "Closed" tag. The open data from previous submissions remains visible.
Archive: If you're pretty sure you don't want to access or view an old workflow (an unused draft or something you've decided not to use) then consider archiving it. It will disappear from your Workflows page and won't clutter up your view. However if you need to access it, you can select "Archived" from the dropdown at the upper right of your workflows page. You are essentially deleting the workflow from your library without totally getting rid of it. **Please note that if you Archive a workflow it will be archived for all users of that workflow.**
Here's hoping these options keep your Workflows page clear and functional!